About US

Our Principal

Dr. K. Manonmani M.E.,Ph.D.,

In the globalised world, there are many challenges as well as opportunities for Engineers. We have a team of skilled, experienced and dedicated Professors, administrative and non-teaching staff who are committed to achieve excellence in every activity of the institute. Each stake holder of this institute is molding the young minds of the students and upholds the academic traditions of this college. We believe in continuous development and strive to carry on the best efforts and endeavors towards the benefit of the students. I extend my best wishes to all the students in reaching their desires and goals that lead to true success in their career path.

Principal's Profile

Dr. K. Manonmani holds a doctorate degree in the faculty of Mechanical Engineering and her fields of interest are Welding, Finite Element Analysis, Composite Materials, Tribology, Design Engineering. She began her teaching career from Government College of Technology, Coimbatore in 1990, now she has 31 years plus experience in teaching and has been serving as Principal in Government College of Engineering, Tirunelveli since 2021 onwards.

She has served in various responsibilities like Chairman of Autonomous functioning of Alagappa Chettiar Government College of Engineering & Technology, Karaikudi , State Government Nominee to the Board of Governors of MCET Pollachi, SREC, Coimbatore, Syed Ammal Engineering College, Ramanathapuram and Controller of Examinations for a period of 10 months at Government College of Engineering, Bargur.

Moreover, She is currently serving as Academic Council member for MEPCO SCHLENK Engineering College, Sivakasi & Muthayammal Engineering College, Rasipuram, Nominee of Commissioner of Technical Education for Finance Committee of Coimbatore Institute of Technology, Coimbatore.and Zonal Coordinator (Zone XVI) of Anna University, Chennai.

She is a Doctoral Committee member for Ph.D Scholars in Anna University,Chennai and she also produced 9 Ph.D holders from 2011 onwards and is currently guiding 5 Ph.D scholars.

Apart from teaching, she had also published nearly 33 papers in International Journals and 2 papers in National Journals. Moreover, She has presented papers in 6 International and 5 National Conferences. She is also a Life Member in Indian Society for Technical Education (ISTE), Indian Institute of Welding (IIW) and Indian Welding Society (IWS).

She has excellent teaching skills and she always makes her students enthusiastic and active. She is so curious on how education was provided to the student and she is so much result oriented such that she always aims for getting very good and valuable results, not in the aspect of marks, but in the knowledge.

Click to View Detailed Principal's Profile

1 Prof. Peer Mohamed Aug 1981 June 1982
2 Dr. S.R. Srinivasan June 1982 May 1985
3 Prof. A.N. Thomas I/C May 1985 Sept 1985
4 Prof. R. Raghavan Sept 1985 July 1987
5 Prof. N. Narasimhan I/C Aug 1987 Dec 1987
6 Prof. V. Mahalingam Dec 1987 June 1988
7 Prof. N. Narasimhan I/C June 1988 Sep 1988
8 Dr.J. Thiruvengadam Oct 1988 April 1990
9 Prof. N. Narasimhan I/C April 1990 Dec 1991
10 Dr.A. Balakrishnan Dec 1991 July 1992
11 Dr. S. Arumugam I/C Aug 1992 April 1993
12 Dr. P. Balakrishnan May 1993 July 1993
13 Dr. R. Vaidyanathan July 1993 May 1996
14 Prof.M. Chelliah June 1996 May 1997
15 Prof. M. Subramania Pillai I/C June 1997 Dec 1998
16 Dr. Elwin Chandramonie I/C Dec 1998 June 1999
17 Dr. C. Rathnasabapathy June 1999 May 2000
18 Prof.V.Ramasamy I/C June 2000 Nov 2000
19 Prof.A. Jagadeesan Nov 2000 May 2001
20 Prof.V. Ramamoorthy I/C June 2001 July 2001
21 Dr. N.O. Gunasekar July 2001 Dec 2002
22 Dr. R. Lakshmipathi I/C Dec 2002 Jan 2003
23 Dr. N.O. Gunasekar Feb 2003 May 2003
24 Dr. R. Lakshmipathi I/C June 2003 Aug 2003
25 Prof.S. Jayaraman I/C Aug 2003 Jan 2004
26 Prof. P. Ramamoorthy I/C Jan 2004 Oct 2004
27 Dr. S. Annadurai Oct 2004 Sep 2007
28 Dr. N.S. Marimuthu I/C Oct 2007 Nov 2007
29 Dr. K.Rajagopal I/C Dec 2007 Mar 2008
30 Dr.K.Rajagopal Apr 2008 Mar 2010
31 Dr.K.Ganesan I/C Apr 2010 Nov 2010
32 Dr. V. Lakshmi Prabha Nov 2010 Jun 2012
33 Dr.D.Shalini Punithavathani July 2012 May 2017
34 Dr.Indra Getzy David I/C June 2017 Jan 2018
35 Dr.M. Isaac Solomon Jebamoni Jan 2018 May 2019
36 Dr.M. Nataraj I/C June 2019 Jan 2021
37 Dr. P. Latha I/C Feb 2021 Dec 2021